Stuttgart

So I’m currently in Munich after spending two nights in Stuttgart, as I knew the city pretty well already I didn’t have too much to do and ended up using the trip to recover a bit from wading through the snow in Frankfurt.

The youth hostel was great and everything was nice and new, unfortunately not much atmosphere and most people just wanted to keep to themselves.

I had a wander around the königstraße and also visited the Wurtemburgische Landesmuseum which was a lot bigger than I had realised and had some really impressive things on display, with finds from the area starting from the Stone Age and progressing up to the Middle Ages.

I also ended up going to the zoo, I hadn’t planned on making two zoo trips as I did go to the zoo in Frankfurt but it was nice, cheap and in walking distance so it was a nice way to finish off my time in Stuttgart.

20130316-111317.jpg

20130316-111333.jpg

20130316-111419.jpg

20130316-111433.jpg

20130316-111446.jpg

20130316-111353.jpg

Leave a Reply

